Derek Gunn Books In Order | Full List 2024

Derek Gunn is a prolific author who is known for his work in the horror and science fiction genres. With a focus on themes of the supernatural and the paranormal, Gunn has written a number of books that have captivated and terrified readers around the world.

Derek Gunn Books in Order

  1. Vampire Apocalypse: A World Torn Asunder
  2. The Estuary
  3. Vampire Apocalypse Books 1 – 3 (Vampire Apocalypse, #1-3)
  4. Descent Into Chaos
  5. Fallout
  6. Vampire Apocalypse: Trail of Tears (Vampire Apocalypse #4)
  7. A Prelude to the Apocalypse (Vampire Apocalypse, 0.5)
  8. The Gatekeeper
  9. The End of Things
  10. Crimson Seas

Summary of Derek Gunn Books in Order

Vampire Apocalypse: A World Torn Asunder

The content is being updated …

The Estuary

“The Estuary” by Derek Gunn is a thrilling novel that follows a group of survivors in a post-apocalyptic world. Set in a small Irish village, the story focuses on the residents’ attempts to fend themselves against an overwhelming force of mutated creatures. As the survivors struggle to stay alive, they also face the challenges of in-fighting and power struggles within their own group.

The book is filled with suspense and tense situations as the characters navigate the dangers of the new world they find themselves in. Gunn’s narrative is fast-paced and gripping, keeping readers on the edge of their seats as they follow the survivors’ journey through the desolate landscape of the now-mutated estuary. The story also delves into themes of resilience, survival, and human nature as the characters are forced to confront their own inner demons.

“The Estuary” is a thrilling and intense read that offers a unique take on the post-apocalyptic genre. With vivid descriptions and well-crafted characters, Derek Gunn creates a world that is both terrifying and engrossing. The novel is a page-turner that will appeal to fans of dystopian fiction and anyone looking for a gripping and action-packed read.

Vampire Apocalypse Books 1 – 3 (Vampire Apocalypse, #1-3)

The content is being updated …

Descent Into Chaos

The content is being updated …


“The content is being updated …”

Vampire Apocalypse: Trail of Tears (Vampire Apocalypse #4)

The content is being updated …

A Prelude to the Apocalypse (Vampire Apocalypse, 0.5)

The content is being updated …

The Gatekeeper

“The Gatekeeper” by Derek Gunn is a gripping supernatural thriller that follows the story of Liam Dempsey, a man who becomes trapped in a battle between supernatural forces. After being released from prison, Liam is given a second chance at life and falls in love with a beautiful woman named Vanessa. However, their peaceful life is shattered when a series of brutal murders occur in their town, all linked to a mysterious ancient power. As Liam delves deeper into the mystery, he discovers that he is the target of a powerful supernatural entity, and he must harness his own latent abilities to stop it from unleashing chaos and destruction upon the world.

The novel is a blend of horror, mystery, and supernatural elements that keeps readers on the edge of their seats. The plot is fast-paced and filled with intense action, as Liam struggles to uncover the truth behind the ancient power and protect himself and those he loves. Gunn’s writing is compelling and immersive, creating a dark and atmospheric world that draws readers in from the very first page. The Gatekeeper is a thrilling and terrifying ride that explores the themes of redemption, sacrifice, and the eternal struggle between good and evil.

Overall, “The Gatekeeper” is a must-read for fans of supernatural thrillers and horror fiction. Gunn’s masterful storytelling and vivid imagination make for an exhilarating and unforgettable reading experience. With its gripping plot, well-developed characters, and eerie atmosphere, this novel is sure to keep readers gripped until the very end.

See also  Gábor Klaniczay Books In Order | Full List 2024

The End of Things

“The End of Things” by Derek Gunn is a post-apocalyptic novel set in a world devastated by a deadly virus. The story follows a group of survivors as they navigate the dangerous new world, facing not only the threat of the virus but also the collapse of society and the rise of ruthless factions vying for control. The main characters must confront their fears, trust issues, and moral dilemmas as they try to find a safe haven and rebuild a semblance of civilization.

The novel delves into the psychological and emotional struggles of the characters as they fight to survive and make sense of the new reality. It also explores themes of resilience, hope, and the human capacity for both compassion and cruelty in extreme circumstances. As the survivors band together and face the challenges of the post-apocalyptic world, they will have to confront their own inner demons and make tough decisions that could determine the fate of humanity.

Overall, “The End of Things” is a gripping and thought-provoking tale of survival, resilience, and the human spirit in the face of overwhelming adversity. Derek Gunn’s writing draws readers into a compelling and visceral portrayal of a world on the brink of collapse, offering a suspenseful and poignant exploration of the end of civilization as we know it.

Crimson Seas

The book Crimson Seas by Derek Gunn is a thrilling tale set on the high seas. The story follows the crew of the Scarlet Albatross, a notorious pirate ship, as they navigate the treacherous waters of the Caribbean. The captain, Rafe Rafton, is a cunning and ruthless leader who will stop at nothing to achieve his goals, even if it means putting his crew in danger.

As the crew of the Scarlet Albatross sets sail on their latest adventure, they encounter rival pirate ships, naval patrols, and supernatural forces that threaten to unravel their plans. With time running out and enemies closing in from all sides, the crew must band together and use all their wits and skills to survive the deadly challenges they face. Along the way, they will uncover long-buried secrets and face moral dilemmas that will test their loyalty and resolve.

Filled with action, intrigue, and suspense, Crimson Seas is a swashbuckling adventure that will keep readers on the edge of their seats. With vivid descriptions and well-developed characters, Derek Gunn has crafted a compelling story that captures the danger and excitement of the high seas. As the crew of the Scarlet Albatross fights for survival, they will learn that the true treasures of the Caribbean are not gold and jewels, but friendship, loyalty, and redemption.

Biography Derek Gunn

Derek Gunn is a critically acclaimed author, best known for his bestselling eBook, Vampire Apocalypse: A World Torn Asunder, which has garnered over 100,000 downloads and rave reviews from notable publications such as Gorezone, Horror-Web, and Apex Science Fiction and Horror Digest. The success of this book has led to the publication of three more books in the series, with a fourth installment, Vampire Apocalypse, Trail of Tears, released in April 2014. In addition to his vampire fiction, Derek has also published a historical naval horror fiction series, The HMS Swift Adventures, which has been picked up by his publisher Permut for reissue in both print and eBook format. He also has a number of standalone novels, as well as short stories in various anthologies. Despite his success as a writer, Derek also works as a specialist consultant for a global telecommunications company and holds a degree in Marketing. He is an active member of The International Thriller Writers Association and The Horror Writers Association, and currently resides in Dublin, Ireland with his wife and three children.

Author Derek Gunn

FAQs about author Derek Gunn

The content is being updated …

Published at 10:21 - 28/01/2024
Relate To