E. Lynn Harris Books In Order | Full List 2024

E. Lynn Harris was an American author known for writing novels that explore themes of sexuality, race, and identity. During his career, he wrote a total of 11 books, including “Invisible Life,” “Just As I Am,” and “Any Way the Wind Blows.” His work often delved into the experiences of African American men navigating the complexities of love and relationships.

E. Lynn Harris Books in Order

  1. Just As I Am
  2. Invisible Life
  3. Any Way the Wind Blows
  4. A Love of My Own
  5. And This Too Shall Pass
  6. Not a Day Goes By
  7. Abide With Me
  8. Just Too Good to Be True
  9. If This World Were Mine
  10. I Say a Little Prayer

Overview of E. Lynn Harris Books in Order

Just As I Am

The content is being updated …

Invisible Life

The content is being updated …

Any Way the Wind Blows

The content is being updated …

A Love of My Own

The content is being updated …

And This Too Shall Pass

“And This Too Shall Pass” by E. Lynn Harris is a novel that explores themes of love, betrayal, and self-discovery. The book follows the lives of three very different women who are all connected through their romantic relationships. As each woman navigates the challenges of love and betrayal, they must also confront their own inner demons and find the strength to move forward.

The story is set against the backdrop of the music industry and the glamorous world of celebrities, adding an extra layer of drama and intrigue to the narrative. Through the experiences of the three main characters, the novel delves into the complexities of modern relationships and the ways in which people can both hurt and heal each other.

With its compelling characters and emotional depth, “And This Too Shall Pass” offers a thought-provoking exploration of the human heart and the resilience of the human spirit. E. Lynn Harris’s writing is both evocative and insightful, making this novel a powerful and unforgettable read.

The content is being updated …

Not a Day Goes By

The content is being updated …

Abide With Me

“Abide With Me” by E. Lynn Harris tells the story of Rev. Avery H. Washington, a closeted gay man and a prominent pastor in Atlanta. The novel explores themes of love, faith, and acceptance as Rev. Washington struggles with his identity and desires. When his wife dies in a car accident, he is left to raise his daughter and confront his own hidden truth. As he grapples with the expectations of his congregation and society, he finds support and understanding in unexpected places.

The novel delves into the complexities of relationships and the challenges of living authentically in a world that often demands conformity. Through Rev. Washington’s journey, the book examines the intersection of personal and public identity and the power of love to transcend boundaries. With richly drawn characters and an emotional narrative, “Abide With Me” offers a poignant exploration of the human experience and the search for connection and belonging.

See also  David Weber Books In Order | Full List 2024

E. Lynn Harris’s lyrical prose and compassionate storytelling illuminate the struggles and triumphs of the human spirit, creating a deeply moving and resonant narrative that invites readers to reflect on their own beliefs and relationships. “Abide With Me” is a compelling and thought-provoking novel that speaks to the universal themes of identity, faith, and the pursuit of happiness.

Just Too Good to Be True

The content is being updated …

If This World Were Mine

The content is being updated …

I Say a Little Prayer

“I Say a Little Prayer” by E. Lynn Harris is a compelling novel that delves into the complexities of love, friendship, and identity. The story follows the lives of four African-American friends who navigate their personal and professional lives while dealing with various challenges and dilemmas. The novel explores the themes of love, betrayal, and self-discovery as the characters confront their past and present issues, while also reflecting on their hopes and dreams for the future.

The protagonist, Chauncey Greer, is a successful interior designer who is struggling to come to terms with his sexuality and the challenges that come with being a gay black man in America. As he grapples with his personal life, Chauncey also wrestles with the complexities of his relationships with his friends and family. The novel offers a poignant and thought-provoking exploration of the intersectionality of race, gender, and sexual orientation, while also highlighting the importance of love, acceptance, and forgiveness in our lives.

E. Lynn Harris is known for his compelling storytelling and his ability to create rich and relatable characters. In “I Say a Little Prayer,” he weaves a powerful narrative that delves into the complexities of human experience, while also offering a message of hope and resilience. The novel is a gripping and emotional journey that will resonate with readers as they follow the characters’ struggles and triumphs, ultimately coming to a deeper understanding of themselves and the world around them.

Who is E. Lynn Harris

E. Lynn Harris, a celebrated author, was born in Flint, Michigan and raised in Little Rock, Arkansas. He attended the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville where he achieved numerous milestones, including being the school’s first black yearbook editor, the first black male Razorbacks cheerleader, and the president of his fraternity. After earning a degree in journalism with honors, he spent thirteen years selling computers for IBM, Hewlett-Packard, and AT&T in various cities before finally pursuing his passion for writing. His persistence paid off when, after self-publishing his first novel, “Invisible Life,” he was “discovered” by Anchor Books, thus launching his successful career as an author. E. Lynn Harris wrote a total of twelve novels, all of which achieved great success, with ten of them appearing on the New York Times bestseller list. In addition to his novels, Harris also wrote a memoir and contributed to various publications and anthologies, receiving numerous accolades and awards for his work. He was also actively involved in philanthropy, founding a foundation to support aspiring writers and artists. E. Lynn Harris passed away in 2009, leaving behind a legacy of groundbreaking literature and community support.

Author E. Lynn Harris

FAQs about author E. Lynn Harris

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:28 - 23/01/2024
Relate To