Edward Bunker Books In Order | Full List 2024

Edward Bunker was an American author best known for his crime fiction novels. He drew upon his own experiences in the criminal justice system to create gritty and realistic stories of life on the streets and in prison. Bunker wrote several books, including “No Beast So Fierce” and “The Animal Factory”, which have been praised for their authenticity and tough, unflinching style.

Edward Bunker Books in Order

  1. No Beast So Fierce
  2. Dog Eat Dog
  3. Education of a Felon
  4. The Animal Factory
  5. Little Boy Blue
  6. Mia è la vendetta
  7. Straight Time
  8. Edward Bunker Omnibus: “Dog Eat Dog”, “Little Boy Blue”, “The Animal Factory”
  9. Stark: A Novel
  10. Ani ta nejlítější bestie

Synopsis of Edward Bunker Books in Order

No Beast So Fierce

No Beast So Fierce by Edward Bunker follows the story of Max Dembo, a career criminal recently released from prison. Determined to turn his life around, Max begins a new and honest life, but struggles to assimilate into society. He finds it difficult to find employment and is harassed by his parole officer. Max becomes increasingly frustrated and disillusioned, leading him to revert back to his criminal ways.

As Max falls back into a life of crime, he becomes entangled in a series of dangerous and violent situations. Despite his initial intentions to change, he realizes that crime is the only life he knows. However, as he becomes further embroiled in criminal activities, the stakes become higher and the risks more dangerous. Max must confront the consequences of his actions and ultimately grapple with the nature of his own identity and morality.

The novel provides a gripping and raw portrayal of the criminal underworld, offering a stark and unflinching look at the challenges and realities faced by ex-convicts. Bunker’s own experiences within the criminal justice system lend authenticity to the story, making it a compelling and powerful narrative of redemption, survival, and the struggle to break free from the cycle of crime.

Dog Eat Dog

The content is being updated …

Education of a Felon

“Education of a Felon” is a memoir written by Edward Bunker, recounting his experiences growing up in the criminal underworld and his eventual redemption through education and self-reflection. Bunker describes his troubled childhood, which led him to a life of crime from a young age. He delves into the challenging and often brutal realities of life in juvenile detention centers and adult prisons, offering a candid and unflinching look at the criminal justice system and its impact on those caught in its grips.

Bunker’s memoir is a raw and honest account of his journey from a life of crime to one of literary success and personal growth. Throughout the book, he reflects on the pivotal role that education played in his transformation, and how it ultimately enabled him to leave his criminal past behind. The memoir offers a compelling look at the power of resilience, redemption, and the capacity for change, even in the most challenging of circumstances.

Through “Education of a Felon,” Bunker offers a deeply personal and poignant reflection on his life, providing insight into the complexities of the criminal justice system and the potential for personal transformation. His story serves as a testament to the human spirit’s capacity for change and growth, inspiring readers to reconsider their own preconceptions about crime, punishment, and the possibilities for rehabilitation.

The Animal Factory

“The Animal Factory” by Edward Bunker is a gripping and realistic portrayal of life inside prison. The novel follows the story of Ron Decker, a young man who is sentenced to serve time in San Quentin. Inside the brutal and unforgiving world of the prison, Ron must navigate his way through the complex social hierarchy and forge alliances with fellow inmates in order to survive. As Ron becomes more entrenched in the prison environment, he is drawn into the criminal activities and power struggles that define prison life.

See also  Dervla Murphy Books In Order | Full List 2024

The novel provides a raw and unflinching look at the harsh realities of incarceration and the impact it has on the lives of those caught in its grip. Through vivid and evocative prose, Bunker paints a vivid picture of the daily struggles and challenges faced by the prisoners, as well as their efforts to maintain their humanity in the face of dehumanizing conditions. The novel also delves into the psychological toll of imprisonment on both inmates and prison staff, exploring the profound effects of isolation and violence on the human spirit.

“The Animal Factory” is a compelling and thought-provoking exploration of the prison experience, offering a powerful and unvarnished look at the complexities of life behind bars. Bunker’s firsthand experience with the criminal justice system lends an authenticity and depth to the novel, making it a compelling read for anyone interested in the human cost of incarceration.

Little Boy Blue

The content is being updated …

Mia è la vendetta

“The content is being updated …”

Straight Time

“**Straight Time** by Edward Bunker follows the story of Max Dembo, a career criminal who is released from prison early on parole for good behavior. Determined to stay straight and make a fresh start, Max finds a job and attempts to rebuild his life. However, he faces numerous challenges and temptations as he tries to stay on the right path. Despite his best efforts, Max is pulled back into the criminal world, leading to a series of gripping and intense events. The book offers a raw and realistic portrayal of the struggles of ex-convicts and the difficulty of breaking free from a life of crime.

The novel provides a compelling and thought-provoking exploration of the criminal justice system and the challenges faced by those trying to reintegrate into society after serving time in prison. Through Max’s character, Bunker sheds light on the complex and often harsh realities of life for ex-convicts, delving into the psychological and emotional toll of trying to leave behind a life of crime. The book also offers a gripping and suspenseful narrative that keeps readers on the edge of their seats as Max grapples with his past and the temptations of the criminal world.

Additionally, **Straight Time** delves into themes of redemption, second chances, and the impact of past mistakes on shaping one’s future. Bunker’s writing is gritty and authentic, drawing readers into the underworld of crime and exploring the inner turmoil of a man struggling to break free from his criminal past. The novel offers a powerful and unflinching portrayal of the human spirit and the longing for a fresh start, even in the face of overwhelming odds and adversity.”

Edward Bunker Omnibus: “Dog Eat Dog”, “Little Boy Blue”, “The Animal Factory”

The content is being updated …

Stark: A Novel

“The content is being updated …”

Ani ta nejlítější bestie

The content is being updated …

Biography Edward Bunker

Edward Heward Bunker was a multifaceted individual, known for his work as an American author of crime fiction, a screenwriter, and an actor. Despite his successes, Bunker’s early life was marked by a tumultuous upbringing, leading him into a life of crime. His criminal career began at a young age and led to numerous convictions and stints in prison. However, in 1975, Bunker made a definitive decision to leave his criminal past behind and instead pursue a career as a writer and actor, ultimately staying out of trouble with the law for the rest of his life.

Author Edward Bunker

FAQs about author Edward Bunker

The content is being updated …

Published at 10:59 - 13/01/2024
Relate To